Calendar > Select booking > Modify > Cancel
By selecting ‘Modify’ within a booking you may then “Cancel’ the booking in one of three ways.
1.) Cancel with no refund
2.) Cancel and offer a partial refund to your guest
3.) Cancel and extend a full refund to your guest
You will have the choice to send the guest a cancellation email or not. Once a free (or zero dollar) reservation is canceled, it will go into an available state. If a reservation with monies attached (pre-pay or deposit) is cancelled, it will revert back to a held state. You will need to remove the hold in order to make the reservation available again.
When selecting to offer a partial or full refund, the amount of the refund will be returned to the credit card which secured the booking within 5-10 business days. If the bookings was a gift for example, the refund would still go back to the original purchaser of the booking. Likewise, if a booking was transferred at full cost to a new guest, the new guest would receive the refund for the amount paid for that booking.
There is one caveat to this. If the reservation exists as a $0 Reservation, the guest will have the choice to cancel the reservation from their Tock Profile